Maryland Board of Nursing Logo
Maryland Board of Nursing 
Mary Kay Goetter, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, Executive Director
Nancy D. Adams, MBA, RN, President

MARYLAND BOARD OF NURSING
Functional Directory

Click on a name to send the person an e-mail

Users of web-based e-mail services (Hotmail, Yahoo, etc.) can cut and paste the e-mail address into your mail service.

Nursing Practice and Regulations

A'lise Williams R.N., M.S.
alise.williams@maryland.gov
410-585-1910

Director, Nursing Practice

Nursing Education & Licensure

Pamela Ambush-Burris, R.N., M.S.
pamela.burris@maryland.gov
410-585-1913

Director, Licensure & Education
Refresher & Nursing Assistant Programs

Cheryl Smith
cheryl.smith@maryland.gov
410-585-1993

Endorsement Specialist
Information for nurses licensed out-of-state wanting to practice in Maryland

Donna Aversa
donna.aversa@maryland.gov
410-585-1929

Examination Specialist
Handles all aspects of NCLEX examination process for Board

 Nursing Assistant Certification

A'lise Williams R.N., M.S.
alise.williams@maryland.gov

Director, Nursing Practice

Kirby Graham
kirby.graham@maryland.gov

Administrator, Nursing Assistant Certification

Loretta Barner
loretta.barner@maryland.gov

Nursing Assistant Certification
Initial Certification

Wendy Dukes
wendy.dukes@maryland.gov

Nursing Assistant Certification

Tina King
tina.king@maryland.gov
Nursing Assistant Certification
Certification Renewals
Jaray Jarvis
jaray.jarvis@maryland.gov
Nursing Assistant Certification
Medication Technician Certification & Renewal 

Advanced Practice Certification


Director, Advanced Practice Certification

Sharon Allen
sharon.allen@maryland.gov
410-585-1930

Advanced Practice Specialist
Information about written agreements for Advanced Practice nurses

Quandra Horton
quandra.horton@maryland.gov
410-585-1926

Advanced Practice Specialist
Applications for Advanced Practice Nurses

Investigations

Elaine Cone, RN, MPH
elaine.cone@maryland.gov
410-585-1919

Director, Complaints & Investigations

 

Robert T. Hauf
robert.hauf@maryland.gov
410-585-1912

Senior Investigator

Marsha Danick
marsha.danick@maryland.gov
410-585-2058
Nurse Consultant Investigator

Patricia Lubbert
patricia.lubbert@maryland.gov
410-585-1907

Nurse Consultant Investigator

Stephanie Nogle
stephanie.nogle@maryland.gov
410-585-1945
Nurse Consultant Investigator

Natosha Younger
natosha.younger@maryland.gov
410-585-2046

Investigator
Brittany Rohe
brittany.rohe@maryland.gov
410-585-1925
Office Secretary
Complaints and Investigations

Pat Kucharski
pat.kucharski@maryland.gov
410-585-1916

Nurse Consultant Investigator

Sophia Mullins
sophia.mullins@maryland.gov
410-585-2047

Nurse Consultant Investigator

Jodi Zeleny
jodi.zeleny@maryland.gov
410-585-2045

Investigator

John Miller
john.miller@maryland.gov
410-585-1935

Investigator

Jill Browning
jill.browning@maryland.gov
410-585-2059

Investigator

Discipline & Rehabilitation

Keva Jackson-McCoy, MSN, RN
keva.jackson@maryland.gov
410-585-1953
Director of  Discipline & Rehabilitation
Nicole Thompson
nicole.thompson@maryland.gov
410-585-2054
Nursing Discipline Compliance Officer / Paralegal

Jay Hawkins
jocelyn.hawkins@maryland.gov
410-585-1924

Nursing Discipline & Rehabilitation Secretary

Karen Hatwood
karen.hatwood@maryland.gov
410-585-2040
Nursing Assistant Coordinator for Discipline & Compliance

Williett Jackson
williett.jackson@maryland.gov
410-585-1936

Nursing Assistant Discipline & Compliance Secretary

Information Technology

Michele Morazzani Molesworth, MS
michele.molesworth@maryland.gov
410-585-1950

Director, Information Systems & Criminal History Records

Rodney Lambson
rodney.lambson@maryland.gov
410-585-1955

Database/Website Administrator
On-Line License & Certification Applications Support

Brian Stallsmith
brian.stallsmith@maryland.gov
410-585-2052
Network Administrator
On-Line License & Certification Applications Support

Rowena McCoy
rowena.mccoy@maryland.gov
410-585-1949

Information Technology Secretary
Address and name changes
On-Line License & Certification Applications Support

 

Fiscal Department

Kirti Khanna
kirti.khanna@maryland.gov
410-585-1954

Administrative Officer
Budget and Purchasing

Cecelia Kutlik
cecelia.kutlik@maryland.gov
410-585-1931

Accounting

 Policy Analysis and Legislation

Shirley Devaris, RN, JD
shirley.devaris@maryland.gov
410-585-1902

Director of Policy Analysis and Legislation


Last update: January 09, 2014
Contact the Webmaster
Copyright 1999 - 2014 Maryland Board of Nursing

Martin O'Malley, Governor
Anthony Brown, Lt. Governor
Dr. Joshua M. Sharfstein, Secretary

Department of Health & Mental Hygiene - www.dhmh.md.gov