Directors

​​
Karen E. B. Evans, MSN, RN-BC
Executive Director
Email: karene.evans@maryland.gov​

VACANT
Deputy Director,
Director of Discipline & Compliance

 

Monica J. Mentzer, MPH, BSN, RN
Director of Practice
Email: monicaj.mentzer@maryland.gov

 

Patricia Kennedy, Ed.D, RN
Director of Education
Email: patricia.kennedy@maryland.gov
Alison S. Jenkins, MJ, MSN, RN
Director of Licensure & Certification
Email: 
 alison.jenkins@maryland.gov

 

Alyson K. Pratt, BSN, RN
Director of Investigations
Email: alyson.pratt@maryland.gov
Tyera Sheppard, BS
Director of Administrative Services
Email: tyera.sheppard@maryland.gov

 

Marvin R. Bell
Director of Information Technology
Email: marvin.bell@maryland.gov

 

Dorothy Haynes, JD, RN
Director of Background Review
Email: dorothy.haynes@maryland.gov

 

Shirley Devaris, JD, RN
Director of Legislation
Email: shirley.devaris@maryland.gov​​
Daniel A. Coleman, JD
Director of Operations
Email: daniel.coleman@maryland.gov​​

 
​​ updated 12/7/2018